Our Gold Sponsors

The preservation of this art legacy could not happen without the generous support of our valued sponsors.

  • The Tolaram Group
    The Tolaram group has been our major supporter for many years and have led the way with their consistent support. Their leadership support allowed the AOTF to build and train the young Restoration Team beginning in 2017. With their support the following restoration was made possible: the Egungun walls, the Obatala walls, the Osun Walls, Igbo Fa, Olomoyoyo, the Osun Shrine, Osun Lakokon, the major sculptures on the Alajere pathway and Idi Baba.
  • Julius Berger Plc
    We are extremely grateful to Julius Berger Plc. for funding Iledi Ontotoo, our most complex restoration and for the generous contribution of materials in kind.
  • Lafarge Nigeria
    Cement is the main material used in the restoration of the Monuments and Shrines. We thank Lafarge for their generous support
  • Femi Akinsanya
    Chair of the Save Our Art! Save Our Heritage! Fundraising Campaign, Mr. Akinsanya’s ongoing leadership and financial contributions to the AOTF have been an invaluable to the restoration and training successes.
  • The Republic of Austria
    The Republic of Austria has a special relationship with this cultural and heritage site and have led the way with their consistent support over many years.
  • HR Campbell and Gusti Merzeder-Taylor
    Hugh and Robin Campbell and Gusti Merzeder-Taylor’s ongoing leadership and financial support going back two decades are deeply valued.

Republic of Austria
Julius Berger
St Georges Lodge
Pisces Power

Valued Institutional Supporters

Ford Foundation
Goethe-Institut Nigeria

Google Arts and Culture
Nike Art Gallery
Susanne Wenger Foundation (Wolfgang and Marte Denk)
James Cubitt Architects
Tillyard Nigeria
Pisces Power
Vita Construction
St. George’s Lodge
Lacour Hotels
The Wheatbaker
5D Imagery

With thanks to many Individual Supporters, with special mention

John Adeleke
Stella Amachree
Peju Alatise
Polly Alakija
Uschi Boersing
Hugh and Robin Campbell
Aditya Chelleram
Sandra Mbanefo Obiago
Gusti and Peter Merzeder-Taylor
Jonathan Millard
Nella Hengstler
Bruce Onobrakpeya
Frederique Puchercos
Winifred and Ngozi Schommers
Karin Troy
John Tuffrey
Andre Wegner